David Fincher Filmography Mash-Up

Previously The Filmsmith brought you the Christopher Nolan filmography video that cleverly teased out the themes of Nolan’s films, and the image system within which he works.  Now we have a slick video of David Fincher’s filmography created by Kees van Dijkhuizen.

The films featured in the montage are:

  1. Alien 3
  2. Se7en
  3. The Game
  4. Fight Club
  5. Panic Room
  6. Zodiac
  7. The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
  8. The Social Network

The soundtrack consists of Kanye West’s “Power,” Working for a Nuclear Free City’s “Silent Melody,” and Arcade Fire’s “My Body is a Cage.”

With the exception of The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Fincher tends to deal with dark themes (violence, greed, betrayal, etc) and his forthcoming film, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, looks to be a continuation of these themes. Given the number of people involved in making any film, the fact that Fincher’s presence is strong and consistent across his entire body of work lends credence to the auteur theory

— Aaron Faulkner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s